About

About. My name is Ciaran Shanks and I’m a freelance journalist currently studying HND Practical Journalism at Cardonald College Glasgow. I’m using this blog to write and analyse on the world of boxing. Boxing has been a massive part of my life, having spent 6 years as an amateur fighter from the age of 8 and I’ve never lost my love and hunger for the sport.

I’ve previously written articles for publications including BritishBoxing.net and Cardonald College blog where I have interviewed many famous stars including former World Heavyweight champion Frank Bruno and Scottish comedian Kevin Bridges to name just two.

My favourite boxers of all time are Joe Calzaghe, Sugar Ray Leonard, Barry McGuigan, Sugar Ray Robinson and of course, Muhammad Ali. In this blog you’ll find all the latest news, previews and reviews of all the goings on in the world of boxing and you can also follow me on Twitter @CiaranShanks or on Facebook. Thanks, enjoy.

Leave a Reply

